BRIGITTE ALEPIN

TAX PRACTITIONER AND
TAX POLICY EXPERT

Brigitte Alepin is a canadian tax practitioner and Professor at l’École des sciences de la gestion at l’Université du Québec à Montréal. Designated in February 2016 amongst the 50 most influential tax practitioners in the world by the International Tax Review, Brigitte Alepin is a Fellow of the Order of Chartered Accountants. She has also been awarded a Gemeaux for her screenwriting on the documentary The Price We Pay. She has acted as a Tax policy and Public Finance expert on behalf of governments, major canadian and international organisations. She has testified over twelve times on the Senate Committees and on the House of Commons committee. She mainly works with small to medium-sized businesses and their shareholders.

 

 

“Her battles honnor the entire profession. “CPA Order of Quebec, Evening delivery as a Fellow 2016

Crédit photo : Natalie St-Pierre

Brief history of

TaxCOOP

From 2005 to 2006, Brigitte Alepin (co-founder of TaxCOOP) conducted a research contract with the Harvard Kennedy School on the question: “How to adapt our tax systems to globalization?”. The idea of TaxCOOP came to her as she realized that tax competition would inevitably come from the application of our traditional tax regimes in a globalized world.

FILM AND GAME

THE PRICE WE PAY

This documentary, inspired by the Canadian tax expert Brigitte Alepin’s book La crise fiscale qui vient, focuses on the tax evasion mechanisms by which multinational corporations manage to avoid paying billions of dollars in taxes. This tax evasion leads to an increase in income inequality and impoverishes the middle classes.

WITNESS-EXPERT

Welcome - Brigitte Alepin

BRIGITTE ALEPIN

FISCALISTE ET
SPÉCIALISTE EN POLITIQUES FISCALES

Brigitte Alepin est une fiscaliste canadienne et professeure en fiscalité à l’École des sciences de la gestion de l’Université du Québec à Montréal. Spécialiste en planification et en politique fiscale, Brigitte Alepin figure sur le Global tax 50 – décompte des 50 fiscalistes les plus influents au monde, elle est FELLOW de l’Ordre des CPA du Québec et elle a remporté le PRIX GEMEAUX du Meilleur Scénario pour le film Lauréat LE PRIX À PAYER. Elle agit aussi à titre d’expert en politiques fiscales et en finances publiques pour le compte de gouvernements et de grandes organisations canadiennes et internationales et elle a témoigné à plus de 12 reprises sur les Commissions du Sénat et de la Chambre des Communes du Canada et de l’Assemblée Nationale de la France.

 

« Ses combats font honneur à toute la profession. » Ordre des CPA du Québec, Soirée remise titre Fellow 2016

Crédit photo : Natalie St-Pierre

Bref historique de

TaxCOOP

En 2005-2006, Brigitte Alepin (cofondatrice de TaxCOOP) a réalisé un contrat de recherche avec la Harvard Kennedy School sur la question: «Comment adapter nos systèmes fiscaux à la mondialisation ?». L’idée de TaxCOOP lui est venue alors qu’elle réalisait la concurrence fiscale qui résultera de l’application de nos régimes traditionnels d’imposition dans un monde mondialisé.

FILM ET JEUX

LE PRIX À PAYER

Ce documentaire inspiré du livre La Crise fiscale qui vient, de la fiscaliste canadienne Brigitte Alepin, porte sur les mécanismes d’évasion fiscale grâce auxquels les multinationales parviennent à ne pas payer des milliards de dollars en impôt. Cette évasion fiscale conduit à un accroissement des inégalités de revenu, et appauvrit les classes moyennes.

FILM ET JEUX

LE PRIX À PAYER

Ce documentaire inspiré du livre La Crise fiscale qui vient, de la fiscaliste canadienne Brigitte Alepin, porte sur les mécanismes d’évasion fiscale grâce auxquels les multinationales parviennent à ne pas payer des milliards de dollars en impôt. Cette évasion fiscale conduit à un accroissement des inégalités de revenu, et appauvrit les classes moyennes.

TÉMOIN-EXPERT

Accueil - Brigitte Alepin